jump to navigation

I’m having a FML day May 18, 2009

Posted by Patrick in Webshite.
trackback

Recentlyish I came upon the site FMyLife.com, which is essentially a collection of stories where shit things happen to people. REALLY shit things. Some of them are in fact so shit that I doubt their realness. But still. They are hilar.

This for example:

Today, I told my parents I wanted them to meet my new partner. My mom went into a rant about how she had known I was gay for a while and asked how I was going to tell my husband. I am straight, madly in love with my husband, and was referring to my business partner. FML

The people who run FMyLife also have two other sites; MyLifeisAverage.com where people post their tales of mediocrity such as this one:

Today one side of my nose was stuffy but the other side was not. MLIA.

And MyLifeisG.com where everyone talks about how great their days/lives are/were. I find this site most depressing of the three.

I went to a beach today with my girlfriend who I’m deeply in love with. The weather was perfect and the tide was low enough for us to explore a part of the beach we hadn’t explored before. I got to climb on an awesome cliff face and poke at crabs and sea anemones in a tide pool we found. MLIG

Vom.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

