jump to navigation

He did that with an iPhone? May 26, 2009

Posted by Patrick in Misc.
trackback

Above is the cover of the June 1st issue of The New Yorker, painted by artist Jorge Colombo entirely on his iPhone, using the app “Brushes”.

In an interview with The New York Times, Colombo said it “made it easy for me to sketch without having to carry all my pens and brushes and notepads with me, and I like the fact that I am drawing with a set of tools that anybody can have easily in their pocket.”

Makes me wonder what kind of art I could create on my iPhone, although I’m still struggling to make a perfect stick man.

More of Colombo’s iPhone sketches are available on his official website.

[via NYTimes.com]

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

